sábado, 31 de agosto de 2013

(2013) Vista Chino - Peace

Muy buenas,
Hace tiempo que la gente de Kyuss (menos Josh Home) llevaba flirteando con volver (de hecho, estuvieron dando bolos como Kyuss Lives!) pero han tenido que cambiar de nombre ya que han perdido el juicio para poder componer con el nombre de Kyuss (y sólo se les permitía tocar en directo como Kyuss Lives!). Ok, tenemos nueva banda y nuevo disco: Vista Chino y Peace.

Vista Chino - Peace (LTD/Digipack):

1.  Good Morning Wasteland
2.  Dargona Dragona
3.  Sweet Remain
4.  As You Wish
5.  Planets 1&2
6.  Adara
7.  Mas Vino
8.  Dark and Lovely
9.  Barcelonian
10. Acidize… The Gambling Moose
11. Carnation (Bonus Track)
12. Sunlight at Midnight (Bonus Track)

Product Description:

Ltd First Ed Digipack incl. 2 Bonus Tracks. The Return of the Stoner/Desert Rock Kings John Garcia and Brant Björk ex-KYUSS LIVES!
KYUSS, the band that originated the Stoner/Desert Rock genre and spawned the likes of Queens of the Stone Age, Mondo Generator, Unida, Slo Burn and Brant Bjork & Operators has birthed another project from founding members Brant Bjork and John Garcia... say hello to VISTA CHINO.
At a time when interest in the genre is approaching an all-time high, VISTA CHINO makes a statement and a mark on the collective rock consciousness with their debut album, "Peace".
As creative and skilled as ever, VISTA CHINO trumps any competition from the latest bands on the scene! With years of innovation and musical exploration that have evolved to the current but intimately connected sounds of their past John Garcia says:
Kyuss Lives! is now VISTA CHINO….
"It feels great just to write that... and to say it out loud, feels even better" said Garcia upon signing with Napalm.With every note, "Peace" demonstrates the positive energy and songwriting skills that continues the musical legacy. With distinctive tuned down guitars, bass heavy sound and perfectly placed psychedelic parts that will leave every fan of the genre blissfully happy.
13 minuter operas like, "Acid" and "The Gambling Moose" play as much a part in this Phoenix like rebirth and as the catchy and easily accessible "Dargona Dragona".
Everyone who listens will connect to the roots of VISTA CHINO; never losing sight of the fact that this a record who's time is now.
Yo ya lo estoy escuchando!

Actualización a 02/01/2015: Hace poco he descubierto que John Garcia ha sacado disco en solitario ((2014) John Garcia - John Garcia):

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario